Ordinary Ordinary Series Book 1 by Starr Z. Davies - Fans of Powerless, The Testing, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this world of iniquitous secrets, intrigue, and desire to find a place in society.


Ordinary 

Ordinary Series Book 1 

by Starr Z. Davies 

Genre: YA Sci-Fi Dystopian 


Fans of Powerless, The Testing, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this world of iniquitous secrets, intrigue, and desire to find a place in society. 

Divinic. Somatic. Psionic. Naturalist. Who will you be?

Having a superpower is ordinary. Your Power determines your job, social class, and future success.

But Ugene doesn’t have a Power. The only thing special about him is that he isn’t special at all. Ugene is Powerless.

So when the most prominent biomedical research company in the city offers Ugene a solution, he jumps at the possibility to be ordinary. All he has to do is agree to allow them to use him in their research. But the longer he stays at the research facility, the more he realizes something isn't right.

Friendships are forged. Trust is broken built and broken. And everything Ugene thought he understood and believed is called into question.

Who can Ugene trust in his search for answers? What is he willing to sacrifice for Powers?



About the Author

STARR Z. DAVIES is a Midwesterner at heart, and lives in Wisconsin with her husband and kids. From a young age, Starr has been obsessed with superheroes like Batman and Captain America, which inspired her novel, ORDINARY. If Starr had a superpower, she would be an Empath, because she is an emotional sponge and easily relates to how others feel.

While pursuing a degree in Creative Writing from the University of Wisconsin, Starr gained a reputation as the “Character Assassin” because she has a habit of utterly destroying her characters both emotionally and physically.

In her free time, Starr loves watching Doctor Who or anything with superheroes, reading books (duh!), writing about her favorite fantasy stories (Song of Ice and Fire, Mistborn, The Wheel of Time), and staring out the window as she dreams up more stories. Oh, and sometimes she steps out the door.



Giveaway
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!



Comments

  1. Interesting cover. I love Dystopian reads

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks Katie. This isn't your typical dystopian novel :) I think you will really enjoy the ride, though!

      Delete
  2. What some one would do to have powers. My little grandson loves the guys with powers, he would enjoy reading this book.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Great! How old is your grandson? Some of the topics/scenes are a more in line with what you would have seen in Hunger Games. Or Divergent. My son is 9 and he won't be reading it for a couple years yet, but he does know all about the character and the plot. I suppose that comes with listening to me talk about the book and work out these issues for so long :)

      Delete
  3. Thanks so much for sharing this with your readers! I'm excited.

    I know this is s challenging time for everyone, which is why I am hosting a LIVE reading on Facebook on release date, March 24 @11 am CST. Just search for me on Facebook as @SZDavies, or through the FB link on my website. If you have questions about the book, I would love to hear them!

    I've also scheduled several readings and signings around Wisconsin, so if you live in the state, you can find details on the events on my website: https://starrzdavies.com/events/

    I look forward to hearing from everyone! Please reach out with any questions. I love answering them!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

ALL IS FAIR by Dee Garretson ***Guest Post: Learn about the era-specific issues in her main character's world -- Giveaway***

KILLER LAWYER -- A New Thiller by Mark Nolan ***Guest Post: Learn fun Facts about Killer Lawyer -- Excerpt -- Giveaway***

Run To You Seasons of Love Book 1 by Jayne Townsley - Contemporary Romantic Suspense