Posts

Showing posts from 2022

Etude by Morgan Shamy (The Dark Nocturne, #2) - Mystery, Paranormal, Young Adult - For November Huntington, the past haunts worse than any ghost.

Image
Etude by Morgan Shamy (The Dark Nocturne, #2) Publication date: June 28th 2022 Genres: Mystery, Paranormal, Young Adult For November Huntington, the past haunts worse than any ghost. After spending a summer without Vincent, a tortured pianist who also happens to be immortal, November tries to move on. When kids begin to fall into comas, November is thrust back into the haunted, musical world. Except, this time, more danger lurks. Vincent is powerful. Dreams are causing these comas, and November believes he’s the one behind the attacks. To stop him, November must find the Blood Magic—the only power capable of helping her save these kids. But in doing so, she awakens a horrific group who live off of blood and kill for sport. What’s worse? A brood of witches con their way in, hungry for the power at hand. One by one, November finds all her loved ones being wrenched away. Fear grips her, and she’s worried she might lose her mind, her sanity slowly fading, until she must face Vincent

Maddie Bloom & the Fae Academy by Emily Jenkins - Welcome to Fae Academy, where if the Sluagh Sidhe lurking in the woods doesn’t get you, the homework just might…

Image
Maddie Bloom & the Fae Academy by Emily Jenkins Publication date: June 21st 2022 Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult Welcome to Fae Academy, where if the Sluagh Sidhe lurking in the woods doesn’t get you, the homework just might… Maddie Bloom is dreading sophomore year. Not only is her mom’s mysterious illness getting worse, but it’s also a brand-new year of her longtime bully to look forward to. Because who doesn’t love getting swirlies in the newly renovated girls’ bathroom? But then the accident happens. The one where she’s escaping said bully and accidentally summons a magical portal that drops her right into the foyer of a literal castle. That’s when the big reveals start… Faeries exist. Maddie is half-fae. Which is how she ended up in Figstern’s Academy for Excellence, aka Fae Academy. And Maddie’s uncontrolled magic? It’s slowly poisoning her mom. When she’s given the chance to stay and learn to control her gifts to save her mom, the choice is clear. But Maddie’s not e

The Starburst Effect by Kelly Oram - Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Image
The Starburst Effect by Kelly Oram Publication date: June 20th 2022 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Lily Rosemont lives next door to the biggest jerk in high school. Noah Trask has bullied Lily for years, and now he’s ruined her senior year by making her a target and turning the whole school against her. On top of that, her parents are getting divorced, and her world is falling apart around her. After an accident on the football field leaves Noah with a traumatic brain injury, shattering his life as he knew it and leaving him with a whole heap of new disabilities, he’s no longer at the top of the high school food chain. In fact, he’s right down at the bottom with Lily. In a cruel twist of fate, if Noah wants to graduate high school on time, he needs Lily’s help to complete a project—a book he wants to write about his experience. Lily’s not sure she can put aside her anger and hate for the boy who destroyed her senior year, but she desperately needs this project to get a

Bridges by Linda Griffin - Sweet Historical Romance

Image
Bridges by Linda Griffin Genre: Sweet Historical Romance  In 1963, Neil Vincent, a middle-aged World War II veteran and "Christian atheist," is working at Westfield Court as a chauffeur. He spends most of his spare time reading. Mary Claire DeWinter is a young, blind, Catholic college student and reluctant heiress. To secure her inheritance, she has to marry within a year, and her aunt is pressuring her to marry a rich man who teased and bullied her when she was a child. Neil and Mary Claire shouldn't even be friends, but the gulf between them is bridged by a shared love of books. Can they cross the bridge to more? Add to Goodreads Amazon * Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo I was born and raised in San Diego, California and earned a BA in English from San Diego State University and an MLS from UCLA. I began my career as a reference and collection development librarian in the Art and Music Section of the San Diego Public Library and then transferred to the Literat

Daughter of the Goddess Lands Kalie's Journey Book 1 by Sandra Saidak - Prehistoric Fiction, Feminist Spirituality - Only one woman stands in the way of marauding horse nomads bent on conquering the peaceful Goddess-worshipers of prehistoric Europe.

Image
Daughter of the Goddess Lands Kalie's Journey Book 1 by Sandra Saidak Genre: Prehistoric Fiction, Feminist Spirituality  May contain adult content Only one woman stands in the way of marauding horse nomads bent on conquering the peaceful Goddess-worshipers of prehistoric Europe. Captured by warriors from the eastern steppe, Kalie, a young healer, escapes and returns home to warn her people of the attack she knows is coming. But with no concept of war, her people forego defense. They focus instead on healing Kalie, assuring her that her nightmares of violent bands of men who kill are figments of her tormented imagination. Determined to save her home, Kalie embarks on a desperate gamble to take the fight to her enemy. She returns to the place of her captivity, knowing the struggle that follows could cost Kalie her life. Volume one of the Kalie’s Journey series, Daughter of the Goddess Lands is a must read for fans of Jean Auel, Mary Mackey, Elizabeth Marshall Thomas, and anyone who l

Tale of a Body Thief Rovena Silvex Book 1 by Kristy Centeno - Urban Fantasy - Her special abilities can save lives, but so can they kill.

Image
Tale of a Body Thief Rovena Silvex Book 1 by Kristy Centeno Genre: Urban Fantasy May contain adult content   Her special abilities can save lives, but so can they kill. Rovena Silvex has hunted and eliminated dozens of demons throughout the ten years since her initiation as a hunter. Possessing supernatural skills only makes her job a lot easier. When she’s asked to visit the county morgue to look over a deceased victim and find out what demon killed him, the body rising from the dead is the last thing she expects. Now Rovena is stuck with a walking corpse and no answers as to how he managed to return to the world of the living. However, the victim has changed and the more time she spends with him, the more she realizes that what crossed over might not have been the soul of the dead man but something much worse. Complications arise when her new assignment is targeted by demons hell-bent on making sure he stays dead for good. Killing demons has always been a piece of cake. Keeping

Bound By Vengeance and Mind The Arsinoëphorus Alliance Book 3 by Jenna O'Malley - Historical Fantasy, Paranormal Romance - Happiness fades into memories.

Image
Bound By Vengeance and Mind The Arsinoëphorus Alliance Book 3 by Jenna O'Malley Genre: Historical Fantasy, Paranormal Romance Happiness fades into memories. Reunited under Nephtyri’s command, the Arsinoëphorus Alliance reorganizes against the Hunters’ Guild. Empowered by the Goddess Nephthys, she leads an attack on Ephesus with a great price. In England and France, Ian tests the strength of his new blade, but he fears one possibility: Ronan lives as the Imperial Lord Heir. Consumed with his new siblings’ needs and Aryeh’s distractions over missing memoirs, the merna king faces vengeance or capture. Frey frets over Lee’s absence, and he struggles with a higher role in the Alliance’s military. Torn between self-medication and redemption, he learns old debts seldom disappear when accepting a fallen angel’s aid. Saving his beloved catkin binds him to his siblings, old and new—and in time to share their anguish. **Only .99cents!** Goodreads * Amazon Trailer Bound by Oath and Hea