Posts

Showing posts from 2021

The De-Coding of Jo: Blade of Truth Ascending Angel Academy Book 2 by Lali A. Love - YA Fantasy - A hypnotic StarSeed A mysterious island A cosmic reboot

Image
The De-Coding of Jo: Blade of Truth Ascending Angel Academy Book 2 by Lali A. Love Genre: YA Fantasy A hypnotic StarSeed A mysterious island A cosmic reboot   Gaia is perishing. Methodically poisoned, she sounds the alarm. The StarSeed Quest is activated to save planet Earth from the Wizard of Bondage, determined to hijack humanity’s existence.   Roma, the Light Warrior, is captured on a remote island. She telepathically communicates with Jo to guide her perilous mission on a school trip. While Jo and her friends process the truth about the Galactic Wars, they are targeted by assassin shapeshifters, and lured to a compound where darkness reigns.   Emotions collide during timelines leaps, and reality is turned upside down. Jo is thrust into an epic cosmic reboot.  Will the Blade of Truth devour her Soul? Will the balance between light and dark finally shift? Reviews: “ Ms. Love presents visions of  a utopian world of beauty and peace , where love and acceptance are unconditional. She re

Sundae My Love One Scoop Or Two by Debby Grahl - Contemporary Romance

Image
  Sundae My Love One Scoop Or Two by Debby Grahl Genre: Contemporary Romance May contain adult content Samantha Murray is the manager of her family's ice-cream business. When her former love comes back to town—he almost drowns her. And his idea to build a rival ice-cream shop right next door to the Dairy Delight is totally unacceptable. Architect Zack Hunter returns to Sand Lake to win back the woman he loves and fulfill his grandfather's dream of restoring Frontier Town—by adding an old-fashioned ice cream shop. He doesn't count on Samantha having a stubborn streak. Samantha is heartbroken over Zack's past betrayal, conflicted over the love she can't deny, and resolved to stop his plan. Zack is torn between his love for Samantha and fulfilling his grandfather's legacy. When the situation escalates, ghosts from both Sam and Zack's families decide to intervene-—but will their plot smooth the course of true love or make everything worse? Add to Goodreads Amazo

The Heartstone Smoke and Mirrors Book 2 by Helene Opocensky - Middle Grade, YA Fantasy

Image
The Heartstone Smoke and Mirrors Book 2 by Helene Opocensky Genre: Middle Grade, YA Fantasy Corbin, a powerful shapeshifting young mage, is just beginning to learn to flex and harness his magical powers. When he hears that a young witch, who doesn’t know that her strangeness is due to magic, has run away for fear of being institutionalized for a second time, he knows that he has to help his friends find her so that she can learn to celebrate what makes her different rather than fear it. What he doesn’t know is that finding her will snowball him into a position where he again feels obligated to his scheming former mentor, Max Grobian. Nor does he know that Max will, once more, try to manipulate him into betraying her daughter Lorelei, a girl Corbin feels heart-bound to, yet fears to fully love. Goodreads * Amazon The Trueheart Smoke and Mirrors Book 1 How could Corbin possibly do what he was supposed to do? After Corbin’s mother died, Maxim Moritz Grobian took him, penniless orphan tha

The First Sin: South of Eden by Lisa Beth Darling - Contemporary Fiction - Lucifer Returns to Eden

Image
The First Sin: South of Eden by Lisa Beth Darling Genre: Contemporary Fiction Lucifer Returns to Eden Lucifer is unceremoniously yanked out of Hell by his Father so he can return to his old job in the Garden of Eden. When he arrives, broken, battered, and bleeding, he falls into the arms of Eve who is unsure about seeing her old lover again as are the people now living in a dying paradise. Tasked with returning the Sacred Trees of Life and Knowledge to flourishing bounty once more, Lucifer struggles to learn his new place in his old home. Yet, he hasn't been placed there solely to tend the Garden. His son, Cain, is on the way with murder and destruction on his mind. Having lived, cursed by God, for eons, Cain Enoch has made quite a name for himself and amassed a fortune that would make even his Grandfather envious and with it he'll stop at nothing to find Eden and destroy. Why? So he can finally die even though it means taking the Earth, Heaven, and Hell with him. Goodreads *

Hexes & Hijinks Danika Dreary Mystery Book 1 by Sherry Soule - Cozy Paranormal Mystery - A whimsical matchmaker. A bizarre murder. And a psychic amateur sleuth...

Image
Hexes & Hijinks Danika Dreary Mystery Book 1 by Sherry Soule Genre: Cozy Paranormal Mystery This book will appeal to readers of Nancy Warren, Angie Fox, Molly Fitz, and Kate Allenton! A whimsical matchmaker. A bizarre murder. And a psychic amateur sleuth... Danika Dreary’s life is a hot mess. After her latest soul-crushing crisis, Danika moves in with her eccentric grandma, Elsie. But there’s a catch: Danika must work at Karma Moon within the quaint town of Mystique, California. Except this is no ordinary new-age bookshop, it’s also where Elsie—a legendary matchmaker—helps the lonely residents find love. When Ryker Van Allan demands his money back on a true love package, Elsie and Danika are shocked. Yet Ryker insists the woman never showed up for the date. And he’s telling the truth—Danika has a built-in lie detector that warns her whenever someone’s being dishonest. That night, the woman’s body is found near the shop, and Elsie is accused of the murder. Danika can’t let her grand

A Stitch in Time A Stitch in Time Book 1 by Kelley Armstrong - Paranormal Romance - *** 2021 Romance Writers of America Vivian Award Finalist ***

Image
A Stitch in Time A Stitch in Time Book 1 by Kelley Armstrong Genre: Paranormal Romance May contain adult content *** 2021 Romance Writers of America  Vivian Award  Finalist *** Thorne Manor has always been haunted…and it has always haunted Bronwyn Dale. As a young girl, Bronwyn could pass through a time slip in her great-aunt's house, where she visited William Thorne, a boy her own age, born two centuries earlier. After a family tragedy, the house was shuttered and Bronwyn was convinced that William existed only in her imagination. Now, twenty years later Bronwyn inherits Thorne Manor. And when she returns, William is waiting. William Thorne is no longer the boy she remembers. He’s a difficult and tempestuous man, his own life marred by tragedy and a scandal that had him retreating to self-imposed exile in his beloved moors. He’s also none too pleased with Bronwyn for abandoning him all those years ago. As their friendship rekindles and sparks into something more, Bronwyn must also