Posts

Odd Voices -- An Anthology of Not So Normal Narrators

Image
Odd Voices An Anthology of Not So Normal Narrators Genre: Short Story Anthology of diverse YA voices with stories by 

K.C. Finn, Kell Cowley 
Eddie House
Mary Ball Howkins
 Tonia Markou
 Jack Bumby
A Rose
Colby Wren Fierek
 Oceania Chee
 Catherine Johnson


In every new story we pick up, we’re seeking an exciting original voice. So why are there still voices we don’t hear from nearly enough? Why are there characters that so rarely take centre stage? In this collection from Odd Voice Out press, we discover the stories of twelve teenagers who stand out from the crowd and who’ll not easily be forgotten.

With settings that range from Scotland to Syria, Mexico to Mauritius, Africa to Russia, these stories take us to all corners of the globe and into the lives of young people with their own unique circumstances and perspectives. Characters dealing with issues of culture and class, exploring their sexuality and gender identity, or letting us into their experiences with illness, disability or neurodiversi…

Healing Hearts by C.B. Clark - Western Romantic Suspense - Spotlight - Giveaway

Image
Healing Hearts by C.B. Clark  Genre: Western Romantic Suspense 


Reeling from loss and heartbreak, Stella King is desperate to escape painful memories. The position of nanny on an isolated ranch in British Columbia's rugged Chilcotin Plateau seems the answer to her prayers.

Cattle rancher, Dawson Wheeler, has worked hard to overcome grief and build a predictable world for his young daughter. The last thing he needs is the all-too-attractive Stella disrupting the smooth running of his ranch, especially now that disturbing incidents are happening on his property.

Defending his land against those who want to gut it will be a challenge, but the biggest threat of all may be to his heart.

Add to Goodreads Amazon * Apple * B&N * Google * Kobo
About the Author Award-winning author, C.B. Clark has written six romantic suspense novels published by The Wild Rose Press. C.B. has always loved reading, especially romances, but it wasn’t until she lost her voice for a year that she considered wri…

Mistletoe & Cocoa Kisses Heart of the Family Series Book 1 by Stacy Eaton ***Contemporary Romance Audiobook - Sample - Giveaway***

Image
Mistletoe & Cocoa Kisses Heart of the Family Series Book 1 by Stacy Eaton Narrated by Lisa Beacom 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 



Robin Cove has had enough of her boss, is over her boyfriend, and makes a split-second decision to leave it all behind. Too bad she didn’t check the weather forecast before she left. Stranded on the side of the road when her old car breaks down, Robin fears her impulsive action will be the death of her as her body temperature steadily lowers to dangerous levels.

Matt Landry is slowly making his way home in the storm when he finds an unconscious woman on the side of the road and rushes her home to his father Chris to save her.

When Robin wakes up, she finds herself in the kind of home that she has always dreamed of having, except for the handsome man with the surly attitude. As much as Robin wants to stay, she knows she’ll never win him over and needs to find the right future for herself.

Will Robin’s future bring her back to Chris and his kids, or will Chr…

Crossed Keeper Witches 0.5 by Kristy Centeno - Bryn McCaskey lived by simple rules: kill demons, never use magic against school bullies, and avoid running her mouth in front of her Grams.

Image
Crossed Keeper Witches 0.5 by Kristy Centeno  Genre: YA Urban Fantasy 


Bryn McCaskey lived by simple rules: kill demons, never use magic against school bullies, and avoid running her mouth in front of her Grams.

It all seemed easy enough to follow.

Until Rhyzel Connor rolled into her life.

Suddenly everything she thought she knew about demons is put to the test as she finds herself teaming up with the most unusual of teammates to save a fellow witch from a hit.

Only problem is she doesn’t know how trustworthy Rhyzel is.

When magic is involved a good outcome isn’t always guaranteed and Bryn will have to put her neck on the line to get to the bottom of the well, even if it means unmasking Rhyzel and everything he stands for in an attempt to solve the biggest mystery she’s ever come across.

Add to Goodreads  Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo

About the Author Kristy Centeno loves to spin tales of creatures that go bump in the night, with a sprinkle of romance to top them off. Her passion for writin…

More Than Love A Jenkins Family & Friends Novella by Sharon C. Cooper - Going from friends to lovers doesn’t come easy…

Image
More Than Love 
A Jenkins Family & Friends Novella 
by Sharon C. Cooper  Genre: Contemporary Romance 


Going from friends to lovers doesn’t come easy…
Corporate Attorney Benjamin Jenkins is one of Cincinnati’s most eligible bachelors, but he’s only interested in one woman—Makena Nichols. Though life took them in different directions, they’ve been friends for over forty years. Now Ben wants more than just friendship. He wants all of her.

Makena compares every man, including her ex-husband, to Ben. He’s her heart. She’s crazy about him, and what they share is more than love. But she’s not willing to risk their friendship for a romance that might not last. However, Ben is persistent, and her stubbornness is no match to his.

When a Jenkins’ family secret shatters Ben’s world, Makena is the one he turns to. But will their friendship survive a roller-coaster of emotions? Or will their eternal love bring them through this challenging time?

Add to Goodreads Amazon * Apple * B&N * Smashwords
A…

The Secrets of Hawthorne House by Donald Firesmith - Matt's life changes forever when a family of druids moves into the dilapidated Victorian mansion next door. The story of an unlikely friendship, the clash of two completely different cultures, secret magic, and a search for the lost Hawthorne treasure.

Image
The Secrets of Hawthorne House by Donald Firesmith Genre: YA/MG Urban Fantasy 


Matt's life changes forever when a family of druids moves into the dilapidated Victorian mansion next door. The story of an unlikely friendship, the clash of two completely different cultures, secret magic, and a search for the lost Hawthorne treasure.

Fifteen-year-old Matt Mitchell was having the worst summer imaginable. Matt’s misery started when a drunk driver killed his mother. Then his father moved him and his twin sister to the small town of Hawthorne in rural Indiana, as far as his grieving father could take from the ocean that Matt's mother had loved. At the new high school, three bullies are determined to make Matt miserable. And to top it off, Matt learns that the recluse who lives in the 'haunted house" next door is none other than Old Lady Hawthorne, the town’s infamous witch and murderer. Matt’s terrible summer is turning into an awful autumn when something quite unexpected happ…

Ordinary Ordinary Series Book 1 by Starr Z. Davies - Fans of Powerless, The Testing, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this world of iniquitous secrets, intrigue, and desire to find a place in society.

Image
Ordinary Ordinary Series Book 1 by Starr Z. Davies Genre: YA Sci-Fi Dystopian 


Fans of Powerless, The Testing, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this world of iniquitous secrets, intrigue, and desire to find a place in society. 
Divinic. Somatic. Psionic. Naturalist. Who will you be?

Having a superpower is ordinary. Your Power determines your job, social class, and future success.

But Ugene doesn’t have a Power. The only thing special about him is that he isn’t special at all. Ugene is Powerless.

So when the most prominent biomedical research company in the city offers Ugene a solution, he jumps at the possibility to be ordinary. All he has to do is agree to allow them to use him in their research. But the longer he stays at the research facility, the more he realizes something isn't right.

Friendships are forged. Trust is broken built and broken. And everything Ugene thought he understood and believed is called into question.

Who can Ugene trust in his search for answers…