Posts

OUT OF SIGHT - Most Citizens hold Outcasts in dim regard, but Sima never expected they’d throw her off the planet.

Image
Out of Sight 
Matthew S. Cox 

Publication date: August 13th 2018
Genres: Dystopian, Young Adult


Most Citizens hold Outcasts in dim regard, but Sima never expected they’d throw her off the planet.
In 2411, overpopulation has spread a plaque of filthy, congested city to the corners of the Earth. Government has raised corruption to an art form, and no one hears the cries of those left to die in the dark passageways of civilization. Following the End of Nations, people cling to the only division left: social status.

Since running away from home four years ago, she’s managed to stay a step ahead of death―or worse. At sixteen, she’s getting too old to survive from begging, despite her best effort to pretend she’s younger. Worse, the sidewalks teem with little kids edging in on her turf, monopolizing Citizens’ charity with their wide, pleading eyes and genuine innocence.

A chance meeting with suspiciously nice cops leaves her more confused than ever. Between deadly gangs, unforgiving security f…

INIMICAL by Genevieve Iseult Eldredge ***Except-Giveaway***

Image
Inimical 
Genevieve Iseult Eldredge
(Circuit Fae, #3)

Published by: Monster House Books
Publication date: September 18th 2018
Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult


Being a fairy princess isn’t all it’s cracked up to be, especially when you have to choose between saving your people…And killing your girlfriend. Oh, and let’s not forget having to pass summer school, too.

Talk about a hot mess.

First, there’s Rouen, princess of the dark Fae, goth-rock star Euphoria, and soon-to-be senior at Richmond Elite High. Her world is all things ice, snow, and death. And that death will include her own people unless she can defeat her evil father in a Battle of Wits and War and seize the throne. Trouble is, taking the throne is a death sentence for the princess of the fair Fae. In other words, a quick death for Syl, Rouen’s girlfriend.

And that’s so not good.

Second, there’s Syl, princess of the fair Fae, geek girl mathlete, and also an incoming senior. Things aren’t any easier for her. Syl must save her people …

New Release - THE FINAL LIFE SERIES BOX SET by Rose Garcia ***Trailer***

Image
Title: The Final Life Series Box Set Author: Rose Garcia
Genre: YA Sci-Fi/Paranormal Publication Date: September 17th, 2018 Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR


Blurb: This box set includes the first three books of The Final Life Series: Final Life, Final Stand, and Final Death. A complete story, the saga of Dominique's quest for survival will leave you on the edge of your seat.

Final Life: For seventeen-year-old Dominique, nothing sucks more than moving across the country during senior year. Angry and feeling alone, she thinks things can't get worse, until her new neighbor pressures her into playing a psychic card game. The cards spark a vision of a red desert where a malignant presence hints at past lives and threatens to kill her...again. If Dominique is to put an end to the evil pursuing her, she must push through her fears and discover the secrets of her past. If she doesn't, she'll be dead. For real.

Final Stand: Dominique is still alive after facing Tavion, the Tainted…

BEAR WITNESS to MURDER: A Teddy Bear Mystery Book Two by Meg Macy ***Excerpt-Giveaway***

Image
Bear Witness to Murder
A Teddy Bear Mystery #2
by Meg Macy
Genre: Cozy Mystery

“Cute and cuddly on the outside, murder and mayhem on the inside . . . Totally adorable.” —Duffy Brown on Bearly Departed

As autumn air settles into the quaint small town of Silver Hollow, there’s nothing more popular than Sasha’s teddy bears—and murder in cold blood . . .

Silver Bear Shop and Factory manager Sasha Silverman is cozying up to the fall season by hosting Silver Hollow’s Cranbeary Tea Party, the opening event of the village’s Oktobear Fest—a too-cute celebration themed around teddy bears. She barely has a moment to agonize over the return of her former high school rival, Holly Parker, whose new toy and bookstore in town could spell big trouble for the Silver Bear Shop and her cousin’s small bookstore . . .

But when Sasha discovers Holly’s shop assistant dead with a knife plunged in her body, the unpleasant woman suddenly looks like a real backstabber. So does Sasha’s ex-husband, rumored to have re…

New Release - ANGELES VAMPIRE by Sofia Raine ***Excerpt-Giveaway***

Image
Angeles Vampire
by Sofia Raine
Genre: YA Paranormal
Release Date: September 14th 2018

A daughter’s desperate search. A hidden world of immortals. A seductive stranger will either lead her to answers or an early grave…

Fiona Winter refuses to give up the search for her estranged father. But after spending years chasing down dead ends, those she loves most refuse to support her quest any longer. Just when all hope seems lost, a dark, mysterious stranger promises answers… for a price…

Fiona reluctantly agrees to Matthew Mercer’s intriguing proposal, and she’s tossed headfirst into an underground world of monsters that shouldn’t exist. To find her father, she’ll need to venture into the dark with a guide who might be just as dangerous as the creatures she’ll face. Can she trust the captivating Matthew or is he leading her to a fate worse than death?

Angeles Vampire is the first book in an addictive new paranormal series that’s perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and A Shade of…

New Release and Guest post by Laura Bickle, Author of PAWNED

Image
Pawned
Laura Bickle

Genre: YA Dark Fantasy
Print Length: 345 pages
Publisher: Syrenka Publishing LLC
Publication Date: September 13, 2018
ASIN: B07FZQWDF8

For fans of Stranger Things and the works of Neil Gaiman, Pawned is a Young Adult novel that blends dark fantasy adventure and noir — on the New Jersey boardwalk.

You can hock almost anything at my family’s pawn shop…even your own soul.

You think running a pawn shop full of cursed objects with your dad and grandpops is cool? Try it for a week and get back to me. Now try picking up any random object and seeing its creeptastic history play out right before your eyes — yup, that’s my little “gift.” It’s my job to sort out what’s haunted and hexed from what’s not, and do my best to keep all of us — including Bert, our ice-cream-truck-driving-lizard demon — employed.

So it wasn’t all sunshine, roses, and possessed samurai swords even before grandpops’ heart attack — but now things are garden-gnome levels of bad. Dad made a deal wi…

New Release - THE SAGE'S REIGN: The Final Lesson Book Two, by Shakyra Dunn ***Excerpt-Giveaway***

Image
The Sage's Reign (The Final Lesson #2) by Shakyra Dunn
Genre: YA Fantasy
Release Date: September 13th 2018

Eternal night looms over Adrylis.
After her Grimoire is lost to the Order of Helix, Leilana is left to prepare herself in a newfound way before her return to the crown city of Linmus to help reclaim Prince Remiel's throne. One by one, countries lay burning at their feet. Magic is on its last legs, but the Orb of Concord is within their reach.

From the opposite spectrum, the mastermind awaits, playing puppet-master as they march to their doom. Time is against them as the final moonless night looms above. The final test from the Warlords of Old has finally come into play.

Add to Goodreads
Buy on Amazon
Excerpt
“I can’t believe I’m doing this,” Leilana mumbled.

“Don’t worry, this is gonna be great!” Rem chimed, stirring together a mixture of boiled water, salt, flour and butter in a plastic bowl. “Cream puffs made from scratch taste amazing.”

“I’ve never had a cream puff. Are t…