Guest Post: Clayton Graham, Author of Milijun - The next phase of human evolution depends entirely on her… **Giveaway**


Milijun
by Clayton Graham
Genre: Science Fiction


The next phase of human evolution depends entirely on her…


Laura is willing to do whatever it takes for her son. When aliens kidnap Jason, it's going to take a lot more than a mother's love to get him back. After infiltrating a military research base, Laura discovers a terrifying secret: their plans to impregnate women with alien DNA.

Laura battles to save Jason, the mothers-to-be, and herself. But she quickly realizes the aliens have their own mission for her, too. Soon she faces a choice, take a chance at an impossible escape or accept the aliens' vision of a new humanity.

Milijun is the first installment of an action-packed sci-fi alien invasion story. If you like tales of first contact, secret military operations, and the people caught in the middle, then you'll love Clayton Graham's fast-paced sci-fi thrill ride.

Buy Milijun to discover the future of evolution.




"Captured my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go." Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers
__


"If you love the genre, read this gem." Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review
__


"This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein." Patrick Dent
__


"Million? 5 stars are all Amazon permit!" Sarah Stuart








A Guest Post by Clayton Graham
MOON VILLAGE
Image courtesy of Foster+Partners


It is pretty obvious if you check out contemporary activity that the race to the moon is back on. There are many agencies openly involved in this endeavor, based in Europe, USA, Japan, China, India and much of the activity is open to the point of inter – company competition. The advent of private individuals and companies in this field, like those of Elon Musk, make this an intriguing scenario. And the target dates are not too far in the future.

One of the most exciting proposals concerns setting up a Moon Village. This will be a product of international collaboration between spacefaring nations. It will include science, business, mining and even tourism, according to Johann-Dietrich Wörner, director general of the European Space Agency (ESA). It will also be a first step to exploring Mars.

As with all things in this new age of space exploration, collaboration appears to be the key to making things happen. This certainly seems to be the case when it comes to the China National Space Administration (CNSA) and the ESA’s respective plans for lunar exploration. As spokespeople from both agencies have announced, the CNSA and the ESA hope to work together to create a “Moon Village” by the 2020s.

The space agency has been touting the permanent lunar colony as a replacement for the orbiting International Space Station, which is due to be decommissioned in 2024.

In addition, it is likely that the construction of this base will rely on additive manufacture (aka. 3D printing) techniques specially developed for the lunar environment. The ESA is working with renowned architects Foster+Partners to test the feasibility of using lunar soil to print walls that would protect lunar domes from harmful radiation and micrometeorites.

Have a look at the fascinating video for more information: Village on the Moon   https://claytongraham.com.au/




About the Author

As a youngster growing up in the cobbled streets of Stockport, UK, Clayton Graham read a lot of Science Fiction. He loved the ‘old school’ masters such as HG Wells, Jules Verne, Isaac Asimov and John Wyndham. As he left those formative years behind, he penned short stories when he could find a rare quiet moment amidst life’s usual distractions.

He settled in Victoria, Australia, in 1982. A retired aerospace engineer who worked in structural design and research, Clayton has always had an interest in Science Fiction and where it places humankind within a universe we are only just starting to understand.

Clayton loves animals, including well behaved pets, and all the natural world, and is a member of Australian Geographic.

Combining future science with the paranormal is his passion. Milijun is his first novel. Second novel, Saving Paludis, will be published early 2018. They are light years from each other, but share the future adventures of mankind in an expansive universe as a common theme.



Giveaway
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!




Comments

  1. I enjoy these tours and have found some awesome books for my sisters and daughters so thank you so very much. Thanks also for the great giveaway and the opportunity to win.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

ALL IS FAIR by Dee Garretson ***Guest Post: Learn about the era-specific issues in her main character's world -- Giveaway***

KILLER LAWYER -- A New Thiller by Mark Nolan ***Guest Post: Learn fun Facts about Killer Lawyer -- Excerpt -- Giveaway***

Run To You Seasons of Love Book 1 by Jayne Townsley - Contemporary Romantic Suspense